December 30th, 2012- RESOLUTIONS & INTENTIONS

Leave a comment

December 30, 2012 by hookershorde

December 30th, 2012 – ResolutionsImage

 

38% of Americans NEVER make New Year’s Resolutions.  I’m part of the 45% that USUALLY make New Year’s Resolutions.

 

Following is a list of the things I intend to do:

 

  1. On school nights, power down electronics at 8:30 pm.  (No TV, no iPod, no cellphone)  Instead, I will journal about the things that went right that day.
  2. Number 1 will help me sleep.  I intend to put my toes up by 9:30 pm each night.
  3. Clean/organize one drawer or cupboard each day.
  4. Empty the dishwasher BEFORE going to bed.
  5. Do not leave folded laundry on the dining room table.
  6. A minimum of 3 Sun Salutations before walking the dogs in the morning.
  7. Two dog walks/day.
  8. Strengthen my abdominal muscles with crunches and yoga . . .this will strengthen my back which will allow me to carry Mr. Sunny Sunny Bun Bun (the portly poodle) without pain.
  9. Number 1 will ensure that I write every single day. 

 

Now, for the 3 BIG things:

  1. Fall in love with a 2-legged someone
  2. Pay off CareCredit card.  (Cross fingers that no fur-iends need it in 2013.)
  3. Move television, DVD, and Wii upstairs to the yoga room.
Leave a Reply

