January 29th, 2013 — Three Things I Really Love

Leave a comment

January 29, 2013 by hookershorde

January 29th, 2013 –  Three Things I REALLY Love

Image

 

Flannel Pajamas

I love sliding into my flannel pajamas after a day . . .it doesn’t matter if the day was long or short.  I just love jammies.  After showering, sometimes as early as 3:30 pm, depending on the weather, nothing feels better than pulling on wooly socks and my soft warm flannel jammie bottoms.  That’s the moment that says, “You are home.  You don’t have to do anything else today.”

 

An Almost-full moon lighting up a quiet morning with fresh snow and dogs

The jammies I slipped into the afternoon before transition into the morning when I pull on my pink puffy NorthFace jacket, slip collars with LED lights around the dogs’ necks, and meet the cold air outside. 

 

Except for the tinkle of the chimes next to my door, the darkness is silent. 

 

Still in my jammies, the four dogs and I move into the quiet morning.  Once we get through the gate, the dogs bound ahead of me.  They crisscross the empty streets covered with snow.  When they get too far ahead of me, I whistle and they bound back. 

 

Fresh Eggs

I can stay in my flannel jammies while I fry up fresh eggs.  By fresh, I mean these came from real chickens that live about a mile from my house.  Their shells are green, brown, white, and speckled.  First, I smear butter in the bottom of the frying pan.  Then, CRACK . . .in they slide.  The bright yellow yolks stand up, like soldiers at attention.  I sprinkle salt.  I grind pepper.  Then, SIZZLE.  I pour water into the pan, cover it and reach for my toast. 

 

What three things do you really love?

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

